Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Specialist

Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Specialist

Location: National Capital Region

Security Clearance: Secret Security Clearance

Core Responsibilities:

The responsibilities for the Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Specialist Level 3 include, but are not be limited to the following tasks:

  • Develop and implement business and technology continuity plans;
  • Develop technology and business continuity and disruption recovery strategies
  • Develop crisis communication planning strategies;
  • Identify past and potential impact resulting from disruptions;
  • Develop techniques to identify and evaluate potential disruptions;
  • Develop and implement backup, replication and redundancy strategies as required;
  • Develop awareness, training, and communication programs with both internal staff and other stakeholders; and
  • Establish coordination activities with internal and external stakeholders and establish actual and potential dependencies.

Knowledge, Skills and Abilities Required:

  • A minimum of five years of cumulative experience in the last 10 years in business continuity/disaster recovery.
  • Experience on a minimum of four projects in the last 10 years developing and documenting Business Impact Assessments (BIAs) for institutions of at least 4,000 total employees with offices in multiple locations. with the installation, configuration and management of Juniper, Cisco, Fortinet or Palo Alto firewall appliances.
  • Experience on a minimum of four projects in the last five years designing, implementing, and/or administrating Business Continuity Management Software for institutions of at least 4,000 total employees with multiple office locations.
  • A minimum of three years of experience in the last five years developing Crisis Communication or Escalation processes related to the execution/ management of business continuity or disaster recovery plans within a large IT environment, for institutions of at least 4,000 total staff with multiple office locations.
  • Possess one current professional certification from the following:
    • Master Business Continuity Professional (MBCP);
    • Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP);
    • Associate Business Continuity Professional (ABCP);
    • ITIL Foundations Certification (ITIL v2 or v3 are acceptable);
    • Certified Business Resilience Professional (CBRP); and
    • Certified Business Continuity Capability Maturity Assessor (BCMM).

If you are interested in this opportunity, please submit your résumé.

Retour en haut

eNEWS Signup